*Pricing shown is for the ONLINE course only.  Live Course prices may vary.                                                                                                                  

Twelve (12) Continuing Education Units (CEUs) are required annually to maintain a CAC Certification. CEU hours must consist of four (4) Mandatory CEU credits and eight (8) elective CEU credits.

The 4 Mandatory CEUs are designated by NAAC each year to ensure CACs stay current with the ever-changing ambulance billing rules and typically include: 

  • Medicare Updates
  • Compliance Updates
  • HIPAA Updates
  • New Regulations and Requirements

The 8 Elective CEUs may be chosen from a variety of NAAC approved categories specific to each CAC’s professional development needs including:                                                                                                                                                                                                             

  • ICD/Condition Coding
  • Patient Care Documentation
  • Appeal Procedures
  • Medicare Rules & Regulations
  • Ambulance Billing Procedures
  • Claim Preparation and Processing

Continuing education may be obtained in a variety of ways, including participation in:

  • PWW Media’s Executive Institute™ (XI™) 
  • The National Conference on Ambulance Revenue Cycle Management and Compliance (abc360 Conference™) 
  • NAAC approved Live Con-Ed events across the country
  • Online course offerings found in our On-Demand CEU Catalog that can be completed at the convenience of the CAC

It is the responsibility of the CAC to obtain a CEU Certificate and enter it on the NAAC website prior to their expiration date.

If you plan on attending a conference and don’t see the NAAC CEU Approved logo, please contact the Conference Organizer and request that they apply for approval of their training for NAAC  CEUs.